Powered by Blogger.

Subscribe to my blog!

Monday, August 17, 2015

Meeting Mrs. Byrne!


Well, HELLO! Here's a bit about me!

I was raised in the outskirts of New Diggings, Wisconsin and I am the middle child of two sisters.  I have an older sister, Jessica, and a younger sister, Olivia. I love them! We grew up on a dead end road in the middle of the country. Riding bikes, playing in our play house, using our imaginations, and playing basketball are a few of my childhood memories. Teaching your first grader their address is on our TO DO LIST this year. My address as a child was quite interesting. I lived in New Diggings, Wisconsin but had a Scales Mound, Illinois address. My phone number was a Shullsburg, Wisconsin phone number and I went to Benton, Wisconsin school. Everyday I would watch the Shullsburg bus drive by while I was waiting for my Benton bus to show up. It was interesting and extremely confusing for me as a first grader to understand all of that! Hopefully none of the first graders have crazy address situations like mine!

When I graduated from Benton High School I went to NICC for two years. I decided to transfer to University of Wisconsin-Platteville where I graduated with a degree in Elementary Education. I couldn't wait to graduate and start teaching. I was fortunate enough to land a job immediately here at River Ridge Elementary.

I taught Kindergarten for one year and then moved on to first grade. This will be my 7th year teaching! I knew first grade was the perfect grade for me because I knew where my students were coming from and where they needed to be by the end of the year! First graders are sponges and grow so much over the year that we spend together!

I am married to a wonderful man, David Byrne, who is a race car driver. He races all over the country and against some Nascar drivers like Tony Stewart and Ryan Newman! I think that's pretty cool but he doesn't seem to think much about it. :)   He also runs our family business, Bytec Resource Management when he isn't racing.  Here's a picture of his Sprint Car.


I currently live in the country near Shullsburg, Wisconsin.  Running, going for walks, campfires, and swimming are a few of my favorite past times. Sunday night family dinners are another favorite of mine. I also love to travel!

Meet my family! 
Dittmar's Pumpkin Patch fun!

This is a Humpback Whale I saw while in Cabo San Lucas. It was amazing!

A FEW OF MY FAVORITE THINGS!

Favorite Color: Green
Favorite Season: Summer
Favorite Food : French Toast
Favorite Fast Food: Wendy's
Favorite Drink: Water or Pepsi
Favorite Sport: Basketball
Favorite Book: Stephanie's Ponytail
Favorite Hobby: Decorating
Favorite Candy: Twix
Favorite Fruit: Mangos
Favorite Holiday: 4th of July OR Christmas
Favorite Vacation: New York City & Jamaica


 I am so excited to be your teacher this year and can't wait to get to know you too!




No comments:

Post a Comment